Central Indiana | Central Ohio | Chicago | Cincinnati/Dayton | Des Moines | Detroit | Kansas City | Milwaukee | Nebraska | Northeast Ohio | St. Louis | Twin Cities | West Michigan

Central Indiana (visit our website)

President
Douglas C. Feltz, CEBS

Arthur J Gallagher & Co
317-843-3235
doug_feltz@ajg.com
Vice President
Paul E. Ashley, CEBS

FirstPerson
317-218-1518
pashley@firstpersonadvisors.com
Secretary
Fred A. Hendricks, CEBS

317-290-9313
hendricksf@sbcglobal.net
Treasurer
James O. Edwards, CEBS

American United Life Insurance Company
317-285-4461
jim.edwards@oneamerica.com

top

Central Ohio (visit our website)

President
Joanna J. Mayer, CEBS

McGraw-Hill Education
380-202-3023
joanna.mayer@mheducation.com
Secretary
Jennifer L. Collins, CEBS

OCLC
collinsj@oclc.org
Treasurer
Brian D. Dunfee, CEBS

Meaden & Moore Ltd
614-848-8494
bdunfee@meadenmoore.com

top

Chicago (visit our website)

Fall 2015 Newsletter | Summer 2015 Newsletter | January 2015 Newsletter
June 2014 Newsletter
President
Gerald F. McIlvain, CEBS

FirstMerit
312-859-1542
gerald.mcilvain@firstmerit.com
Vice President
Kristi L. Doyle, CEBS

Liberty Mutual Group Benefits
312-515-2138
kristi.doyle@libertymutual.com
Vice President
Cheryl M. Cole, CEBS

The Joint Commission
630-792-5656
ccole@jointcommission.org
Secretary
Kasima Imamovich, CEBS

Wespath Benefits and Investments
847-866-4309
kimamovich@wespath.org
Treasurer
Timothy W. Quitmeyer, CEBS

Jones Lang LaSalle
312-228-2260
tim.quitmeyer@am.jll.com
top

Cincinnati/Dayton (visit our website)

President
Anne C. Taylor, CEBS

Prudential
513-621-1924
rtaylor431@cinci.rr.com
Vice President
Rocke Blair, CEBS

MCF Institutional
502-432-6131
rblair@MCFadvisors.com
Secretary
Terry L. McQuery, CEBS

Frischs Restaurants Inc
513-559-5204
terry.mcquery@frischs.com
Treasurer
Margaret J. West, CEBS

Formica Corp
513-786-3594
pegbasket2000@hotmail.com

top

Des Moines (visit our website)

February 27, 2017
Topic: Disrupting Aging in the Workplace-Creating an Environment for Intergenerational Leadership
Additional Information and Registration

President
Mary J. Johnson, CEBS

LMC Insurance
515-237-0121
mary.johnson@lmcins.com
Vice President
Kathryn G. Amdor, CEBS

Telligen
515-223-2952
kateg.amdor@gmail.com
Secretary
Ronda D. Meyer, CEBS

VSP Vision Care
515-414-4714
ronda.meyer@vsp.com
Treasurer
Jon C. Huntington, CEBS

Mercer Voluntary Benefits
515-365-6519
jon.c.huntington@mercer.com

top

Detroit (visit our website)

President
Donald Watza, CEBS

248-881-3310
djwatza@gmail.com
Vice President
Anita L. Jursek, CEBS

Road Commission for Oakland County
248-645-2000 x2251
ajursek@rcoc.org
Secretary
Linda L. Catanzaro, CEBS

International Union UAW
313-926-4472
lcatanzaro@uaw.net
Treasurer
Laura A. Jewell, CEBS

Alerus Retirement Solutions
248-247-3729
laura.jewell@alerus.com

top

Kansas City (visit our website)

February 23, 2017
Topic: What the Health Reform is Going On Out There?
Additional Information and Registration

President
Michael N. Lewer, CEBS

The Lewer Agency
816-753-4390
nlewer@lewer.com
Vice President
Kelly S. Kilgore, CEBS

Childrens Hospital Association
913-981-4214
kilgore@me.com
Secretary
Wendy M. Dayton, CEBS

Lockton Companies
816-751-2218
wdayton@lockton.com
Treasurer
Brent R. Hall, CEBS

brenthall598@gmail.com

top

Milwaukee (visit our website)

Patrick McDonald Memorial Scholarship Award (PDF)

President
Nicole A. Wolf, CEBS

Mercer
262-366-9531
nicole.wolf@mercer.com
Vice President
Mary J. Phillips, CEBS

The Benefit Services Group Inc
262-446-5937
mary.phillips@bsg.com
Secretary/ Treasurer
Mary Karsten, CEBS

Zenith American Solutions
608-846-3036 x131121
mkarsten@zenith-american.com

top

Nebraska (visit our website)

February 27, 2017
Topic: Retirement Update & Financial Well-Being
Additional Information and Registration

President
Megan S. Holland, CEBS

Mutual of Omaha
402-351-4813
megan.holland@mutualofomaha.com
Vice President
Scott A. Holechek, CEBS

Ameritas
402-467-7398
sholechek@ameritas.com
Secretary
Kelli S. Jorgensen, CEBS

Mosaic
402-896-3884
kelli.jorgensen@mosaicinfo.org
Treasurer
Steven M. Schlange, CEBS

Mutual of Omaha
402-351-5332
steven.schlange@mutualofomaha.com

top

Northeast Ohio

Meeting Handouts:
8 Market Lessons Don Draper Could Teach Benefits Pros (June 11, 2015)
Transformation of Healthcare (January 2014)
EnrollAmerica-Countdown to Coverage (10/9/13)
Discussion of Private Health Care Exchange (5/21/13)
Discussion of Guidance of Health Care Reform (2/14/13)

President
Walter K. Chapman, CEBS

Chapman & Chapman Inc
440-287-7604
wkc@chapmanandchapman.com
President
Kate M. Bang, CEBS

USI Insurance
216-292-1586
kate.bang@usi.biz
Vice President
John P. Delehanty, CEBS

UnitedHealthcare
216-420-9326
john_p_delehanty@uhc.com
Secretary
Mark R. Freiman, CEBS

Risk International
216-255-3470
mfreiman@riskinternational.com
Treasurer
Stephen P. Jackson, CEBS

Standard Insurance Company
216-447-0769
steve.jackson@standard.com

top

St. Louis (visit our website)

President
Grant E. Korczak, CEBS

Willis Towers Watson
314-719-5948
grant.korczak@willistowerswatson.com
Vice President
Brent R. Jansen, CEBS

Mercer
314-588-2573
brent.jansen@mercer.com
Secretary
Kristy T. Arciszewski, CEBS

Arthur J.Gallagher & Co
314-412-9401
kristy_arciszewski@ajg.com
Treasurer
Richard W. Powers, CEBS

Hays Companies of St Louis
636-590-4107
rpowers@hayscompanies.com

 top

Twin Cities (visit chapter web site)

February 22, 2017
Topic: The Financial Wellbeing Landscape
Additional Information and Registration

President
Bethany M. Charlsen, CEBS

Wells Fargo Institutional Retirement & Trust
612-667-8690
bethany.m.charlsen@wellsfargo.com
Vice President
Francine M. Merrell, CEBS

fmerrell@gmail.com
Secretary
Terri Jo Halverson, CEBS

121 Benefits
800-333-5597
thalverson@121benefits.com
Treasurer
Lara Pischke, CEBS

Hays Companies
612-486-4771
lpischke@hayscompanies.com

top

West Michigan (visit chapter web site)

February 23, 2017
Topic: Learning, Libations & Networking Event, Webinar: Anatomy of a Benefit Appeal-A Discussion and Primer on the Best Practices for Handling Benefit Appeals
Additional Information and Registration

President
Brenda S. White, CEBS

Aon Risk Services
616-336-5514
brenda.white@aon.com
Vice President
Debra D. Pratt, CEBS

612-845-1212
debrapratt@gmail.com
Secretary
Cheryl J. Baker, CEBS

Western Michigan University School of Medicine
269-337-4479
cj49004@gmail.com
Treasurer
Lezlie F. Gruenler, CEBS

Mercer
616-253-4277
lezlie.gruenler@mercer.com

top